East Kootenay Chamber of Mines Gives Generous Donation

cdcf ekcm presentation

From left to right:
CDCF Executive Director Theresa Bartraw, EKCM Director Paul Ransom, EKCM Director Farren Billey, EKCM Director Ted Sanders, EKCM Director Dave Grieve, EKCM Director Fiona Katay, CDCF Director Dave Struthers. CENTRE:  CDCF Fund Development Coordinator Riley Wilcox and EKCM President Jason Jacob.

On December 11th, 2013 the Cranbrook and District Community Foundation received a donation of $6000 from the East Kootenay Chamber of Mines. The gift was made in recognition of the Foundation’s work coordinating the Minerals South Conference held November 5-7, 2013 in Cranbrook. The CDCF greatly appreciates this donation, and looks forward to working with the EK Chamber of Mines in the future.